We the people

I don’t think it took very long before the first independent Americans stopped using the phrase “we the people” and replaced it with “government.”
I think that’s when political morality and ethics began to go downhill for America.

There’s power in the phrase “we the people.”
If there were Copy Designers back then, they’d agree that “we the people” is a genius piece of marketing copy.
If any politician today began adopting certain old school languages like that in their campaign speech, I bet they’d kill.

“We the people” hits home to everyone’s heart that there is no government, there is no corporation, there is nothing except human beings. When I hear “we the people,” I think about being among a large gathering of people and beside me are people that I know and beside them there are people they know and etc till all of humanity is connected.

“We the people” reminds me that I’m individually responsible for my part in the fabric of Human society. That there is no government or corporation out there that I can wait on to do the things that are necessary.

We the People of the United States, in Order to form a more perfect Union, establish Justice, insure domestic Tranquility, provide for the common defence, promote the general Welfare, and secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America.
-Preamble to the Constitution for the United States of America

One thought on “We the people

  1. ME, THE PERSON

    Yes, it gives you warm fuzzy feelings. But the real question is, what are you actions based on those feelings, if any. That responsibility you feeeeeel for human society, what is it doing?
    REAL genius marketing will always spring some kind of action. So ..meh, I’ve seen better. =p

    Joking aside, God bless me.

Leave a Reply

