Beyond Rational

I would like to hold one truth in my mind,
Something that won’t be swayed by the mind that holds it.
Something I can anchor myself in while I dive,
deep into the darkness to search for myself.
Give me that truth, hold me to you like a lifeline.
Make it something simple, short, and sweet,
like a bit of food that I eat repeatedly throughout my day.

I would like you to hold one truth in your mind,
Hold it as your own lifeline, don’t reject it.
Don’t let it pass over you and through you,
but let it stick like your own skin.
Let it keep you warm when you feel cold and alone,
and let it also give you that soft loneliness when you need it.

Leave a Reply

