It’s my sunset

Mine! Not yours! Get your grubby eyes off of my sunset!No one else has my eyes, my prescription glasses, my height, my width, my color-blindness to see it like I do.
No one has the mood that I’m in, the past that I have, the situation that I’m in to relate to it like I relate.
No one has my thoughts, my emotions, my desires, my beliefs to interpret it like I interpret.
No one has my hopes, my dreams, my wishes, my wants to see the possibilities in it that I do.
It’s mine, others can find it beautiful the way they do. But no one will find it beautiful like I do.

Leave a Reply

